News

  • Woodland artwork dedicated as a memorial to the First World War

    Tuesday 2nd July, 2019

    Saturday 29th June was Armed Forces Day (AFD), a day to show support for the men and women who make up the Armed Forces community in Herefordshire. This year’s AFD was particularly special because it also marked one hundred years on from the official end of the First World War, with the signing of the Treaty of Versailles on 28 June 1919.

    Read full story

  • Artist Des Hughes unveils concentric circles tree planting for First World War Commemorative Woodland at Queenswood Country Park and Arboretum

    Tuesday 25th June, 2019

    Read full story

  • Learn how to help pollinators at Queenswood Country Park’s ‘Buzz about Queenswood’ Pollinator Festival

    Friday 21st June, 2019

    A Pollinator Festival will take place at Queenswood Country Park & Arboretum on Saturday 6th July as part of the site’s ‘Buzz About Queenswood’ project thanks to players of the National Lottery and the National Lottery Heritage Fund.

    Read full story

  • New audio trail launched at Queenswood Country Park and Arboretum

    Tuesday 9th April, 2019

    The Lyrics, Leaves and Lives audio trail launched at Queenswood on Wednesday 17th April 2019.

    Read full story

  • Gruffalo’s Child to hibernate for the summer!

    Sunday 10th March, 2019

    Read full story

  • Coppicing in the south wood

    Tuesday 5th February, 2019

    We are currently coppicing an area in the south of the wood. Each winter a different section of this part of the wood is coppiced to create a mosaic of habitats which includes these more open areas.

    Read full story

  • New Tree Finder database launched!

    Thursday 31st January, 2019

    Read full story

  • Diggers smooth the way at Queenswood

    Wednesday 30th January, 2019

    Read full story

  • Artwork to commemorate First World War at Queenswood

    Wednesday 12th December, 2018

    Local artist, Des Hughes artist has been chosen from over 30 applicants to create a memorial artwork for a First World War Commemorative Woodland commission at Queenswood Country Park and Arboretum in Herefordshire.

    Read full story

  • Make it a Green Christmas!

    Tuesday 27th November, 2018

    Read full story