News

  • Gruffalo’s Child to hibernate for the summer!

    Sunday 10th March, 2019

    Read full story

  • Coppicing in the south wood

    Tuesday 5th February, 2019

    We are currently coppicing an area in the south of the wood. Each winter a different section of this part of the wood is coppiced to create a mosaic of habitats which includes these more open areas.

    Read full story

  • New Tree Finder database launched!

    Thursday 31st January, 2019

    Read full story

  • Diggers smooth the way at Queenswood

    Wednesday 30th January, 2019

    Read full story

  • Artwork to commemorate First World War at Queenswood

    Wednesday 12th December, 2018

    Local artist, Des Hughes artist has been chosen from over 30 applicants to create a memorial artwork for a First World War Commemorative Woodland commission at Queenswood Country Park and Arboretum in Herefordshire.

    Read full story

  • Make it a Green Christmas!

    Tuesday 27th November, 2018

    Read full story

  • New facilities at Queenswood

    Friday 23rd November, 2018

    Read full story

  • Wellbeing garden to be created at Queenswood Country Park & Arboretum

    Friday 26th October, 2018

    Work will begin to create the garden this Autumn. It will showcase sustainable food production, wildlife friendly gardening and therapeutic horticulture practices through workshops and educational activities for schools, community groups and individuals.

    Read full story

  • Playground closed for maintenance

    Wednesday 3rd October, 2018

    Read full story

  • Blue Green Algae at Bodenham Lake

    Thursday 6th September, 2018

    Read full story